Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Community

‹‹ Return
Guatemala, Diocese of 

The House of Bishops created the Missionary District of Guatemala on Sept. 18, 1967. On Nov. 26, 1967, William Carl Frey was consecrated the first Missionary Bishop. On Jan. 20, 1973, Anselmo Carral-Solar was consecrated the first native Bishop of Guatemala. It became the Diocese of Guatemala on Jan. 1, 1980. 

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.
Click here to order...


Resources »



ECCC Annual Conference
1/22/2012  - 1/27/2012    - Camp McDowell, AL

NAECED Annual Meeting and Tapestries Conference
2/2/2012  - 2/4/2012    - New Orleans, LA

Why Serve 2012
6/6/2012  - 6/10/2012    - Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA

More Events

Back to Top