Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Community

‹‹ Return
Michigan, Diocese of 

The primary convention of the Diocese of Michigan met at St. Paul's Church, Detroit, on Sept. 8-10, 1832. The diocese was divided by the General Conventions of 1874, 1892, and 1994. The Diocese of Michigan includes the following counties: Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland (except for Holly Township), Washtenaw, Wayne, and that portion of Clinton County south of Price Road. On Jan. 8, 1907, Bishop Charles David Williams named St. Paul's Church, Detroit, St. Paul's Cathedral. It was dedicated on May 17, 1911. 

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.
Click here to order...


Resources »



ECCC Annual Conference
1/22/2012  - 1/27/2012    - Camp McDowell, AL

NAECED Annual Meeting and Tapestries Conference
2/2/2012  - 2/4/2012    - New Orleans, LA

Why Serve 2012
6/6/2012  - 6/10/2012    - Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA

More Events

Back to Top