Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Community

‹‹ Return
New Jersey, Diocese of 

Founded on July 6, 1785, at Christ Church, New Brunswick. The 1874 General Convention voted to divide the diocese. The Diocese of New Jersey includes the following counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem, Somerset, and Union (except Summit Township). On Nov. 1, 1930, Trinity Church, Trenton, was set apart as Trinity Cathedral and dedicated on Jan. 24, 1954. 

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.
Click here to order...


Resources »



ECCC Annual Conference
1/22/2012  - 1/27/2012    - Camp McDowell, AL

NAECED Annual Meeting and Tapestries Conference
2/2/2012  - 2/4/2012    - New Orleans, LA

Why Serve 2012
6/6/2012  - 6/10/2012    - Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA

More Events

Back to Top