Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Community

‹‹ Return
Pennsylvania, Diocese of 

Organized at Christ Church, Philadelphia, on May 24, 1784, the diocese was divided in 1865 and again in 1871. The Diocese of Pennsylvania includes the following counties: Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia. On Jan. 1, 1992, the Church of the Saviour, Philadelphia, was designated the Cathedral Church of the Saviour. 

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.
Click here to order...


Resources »



ECCC Annual Conference
1/22/2012  - 1/27/2012    - Camp McDowell, AL

NAECED Annual Meeting and Tapestries Conference
2/2/2012  - 2/4/2012    - New Orleans, LA

Why Serve 2012
6/6/2012  - 6/10/2012    - Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA

More Events

Back to Top