Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Community

‹‹ Return
Puerto Rico, Diocese of 

The Puerto Rican ministry of the Diocese of Antigua was transferred to the Episcopal Church on Oct. 5, 1891. The General Convention of 1901 established the Missionary District of Puerto Rico. On Jan. 1, 1980, the Diocese of Puerto Rico became an Extra-Provincial Diocese related to Province Nine of the Episcopal Church. 

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.
Click here to order...


Resources »



ECCC Annual Conference
1/22/2012  - 1/27/2012    - Camp McDowell, AL

NAECED Annual Meeting and Tapestries Conference
2/2/2012  - 2/4/2012    - New Orleans, LA

Why Serve 2012
6/6/2012  - 6/10/2012    - Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA

More Events

Back to Top