Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Community

‹‹ Return
Rochester, Diocese of 

The 1931 General Convention voted to divide the Diocese of Western New York. The primary convention of the Diocese of Rochester met at Trinity Church, Geneva, New York, Dec. 15-16, 1931. The diocese includes the following counties: Allegany, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Steuben, Wayne, and Yates. The diocese does not have a cathedral. 

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.
Click here to order...


Resources »



ECCC Annual Conference
1/22/2012  - 1/27/2012    - Camp McDowell, AL

NAECED Annual Meeting and Tapestries Conference
2/2/2012  - 2/4/2012    - New Orleans, LA

Why Serve 2012
6/6/2012  - 6/10/2012    - Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA

More Events

Back to Top