Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Community

‹‹ Return
Western Massachusetts, Diocese of 

The 1901 General Convention voted to divide the Diocese of Massachusetts and create the Diocese of Western Massachusetts. The Diocese of Western Massachusetts includes the four counties of Berkshire, Franklin-Hampshire, Hampden, and Worcester. The primary convention of the Diocese met at Christ Church, Springfield, on Nov. 19, 1901. On Feb. 7, 1929, Christ Church, Springfield, was set apart as Christ Church Cathedral. 

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.
Click here to order...


Resources »



ECCC Annual Conference
1/22/2012  - 1/27/2012    - Camp McDowell, AL

NAECED Annual Meeting and Tapestries Conference
2/2/2012  - 2/4/2012    - New Orleans, LA

Why Serve 2012
6/6/2012  - 6/10/2012    - Virginia Theological Seminary, Alexandria, VA

More Events

Back to Top