The Episcopal Church Welcomes You
» Site Map   » Questions    
elife_archiveHdr
‹‹ Return
Webcast event
Speakers teach how to share faith at work

10/1/2006
New York’s Trinity Church, Wall Street, and the Diocese of Texas are partnering to produce a live interactive webcast on Oct. 28 that will teach Episcopalians how to talk about their faith at work.

Retired astronaut and Marine Corps General Charles Bolden, New York playwright Jennifer Jones and the Rev. Jeff Fisher, a former Houston business executive and now a parish priest in Waco, Texas, will relate how they share their faith with coworkers and colleagues and will participate in a dialogue. A question-and-answer session from viewers across the country will follow.

Organizers encourage members of congregations to participate in a second hour at local viewing sites to share their own experiences and respond to what they have heard. The live webcast begins at 9 a.m. Pacific time, 10 a.m. Mountain time, 11 a.m. Central time and noon Eastern time. Instructions for facilitators, questions for groups and technical information can be found at http://www.episcenter.org/ or by e-mailing jheath@episcenter.org.