The Episcopal Church Welcomes You
» Site Map   » Questions    

Episcopal Seminaries
The eleven accredited seminaries of the Episcopal Church are an enormous resource for preparing men and women for leadership in lay and ordained ministries. The main mission of seminaries is to provide theological and spiritual formation to equip a new generation of clergy and laity for leadership and service in the world. Each seminary offers continuing education with a wide variety of topics and formats.  For more information about theological education, contact the Office of Ministry Development.
Berkeley Divinity School at Yale
New Haven, CT
Bexley Hall
Rochester, NY and Columbus, OH
Church Divinity School of the Pacific (CDSP)
Berkeley, CA
Seminary of the Southwest
Austin, TX
The General Theological Seminary
New York, NY
Nashotah House
Nashotah, WI
School of Theology of The University of the South
Sewanee, TN
Seabury-Western Theological Seminary
Evanston, IL
Trinity Episcopal School for Ministry
Ambridge, PA
Virginia Theological Seminary (VTS)
Alexandria, VA
Episcopal Divinity School (EDS)
Cambridge, MA