Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Partnerships

SCEIR membership
Standing Commission on Ecumenical and Interreligious Relations

The Right Rev'd William Otis Gregg, (Eastern Oregon), Chair
The Right Rev'd Edwin F. Gulick (Kentucky)
The Right Rev'd William D. Persell (Chicago, retired)
The Right Rev'd Alan Scarfe (Iowa)
The Right Rev'd Douglas E. Theuner (New Hampshire, retired)
The Right Rev'd Pierre Whalon (American Churches in Europe)

Presbyters & Deacons
The Very Rev'd Donald G. Brown (Northern California), Vice Chair
The Rev'd Daniel Appleyard (Michigan)
The Very Rev'd C.B. Baker (West Tennessee)
The Rev'd Dr. Malcom D. Eckel (Massachusetts)
The Rev'd Deacon Lorraine Mills-Curran (Rhode Island)
The Rev'd Dr. Ellen K. Wondra (Rochester)

Ms Janet Farmer (Texas)
Mr James R. Foster, Esq. (Eastern Oregon)
Ms Elaine C. Francis (Virgin Islands)
Mr Rod Dugliss (California)
Ms Alice Roberta Webley (Western Michigan)

Mr Arthur J. Geissler, EDEO Appointee
The Rev'd Randall R. Lee, ELCA Department of Ecumenical Affairs

The Rev'd Dr. Thomas Ferguson, Interim Deputy for Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations


Resources »

Prayers of the People for ELCA 10th Anniversary Full Communion Celebration
General Convention 2009 Statement on Interreligious Relations
NCC Statement on Ramadan and Cordoba House
Guidelines for Confirmation and Reception

More Events

Back to Top