Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Partnerships

Churches Uniting in Christ (CUIC)

Churches Uniting In Christ (CUIC) represents a commitment to living in unity in Christ and common mission by the following denominations: African Methodist Episcopal Church, African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Christian Methodist Episcopal Church, Episcopal Church, International Council of Community Churches, Presbyterian Church (USA), United Church of Christ, and United Methodist Church.

On January 20, 2002 "Churches Uniting in Christ (CUIC)" was inaugurated. This new relationship grew out of forty years of meeting as "The Consultation on Church Union (COCU)." The Episcopal Church has been part of this effort since 1960.

Churches Uniting in Christ - EIR Handbook

Resources & Links
More information is available here.

CUIC / COCU Archives
More information is available here. 


Resources »

Prayers of the People for ELCA 10th Anniversary Full Communion Celebration
General Convention 2009 Statement on Interreligious Relations
NCC Statement on Ramadan and Cordoba House
Guidelines for Confirmation and Reception

More Events

Back to Top