The Executive Council of the Episcopal Church has charged the Strategic Planning Committee (CIM 040), a part of the Committees, Commissions, Agencies & Boards (CCAB), with developing a draft of a ten-year strategic vision and high-level plan for the Executive Council and the Church Center intended to be subsequently updated periodically, which:

  • identifies and tracks the missional, financial, societal, cultural, and other challenges and opportunities facing The Episcopal Church;
  • considers alternative paths of action;
  • recommends a path;
  • defines measurable indicators of success for the selected direction including a specific timeline;
  • details resources needed and proposes how those resources will be gathered;
  • develops the means for evaluation

The Strategic Planning Committee wishes to thank all those who completed surveys this summer. The results are being analyzed, and a summary of the findings can be found by clicking on the link to the right.

Board Members

The Rt. Rev. David Alvarez (Co-Chair)
Diocese of Puerto Rico, Province IX

Canon Bonnie Anderson  (Ex Officio)
Diocese of Michigan, Province V

The Rev. Canon Timothy Anderson
Diocese of Nebraska, Province VI

Mr. Christopher Barajas
Episcopal Church Center staff

Mr. J. Richard Briscoe (Co-Chair)
Diocese West Tennessee, Province IV

Ms. Betsy Creedon
Diocese of Michigan, Province V

The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle
Diocese of Texas, Province VII

The Rev. Robert Honeychurch
Episcopal Church Center staff
Diocese of California, Province VIII

The Rev. Won-Jae Hur
Diocese of California, Province VIII

The Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori (Ex Officio)
Diocese of Nevada, Province VIII

The Rt. Rev. James Mathes
Diocese of San Diego, Province VIII

Canon Jill Mathis
Diocese of Pennsylvania, Province III

Ms. Susan McCone
Episcopal Church Center staff 

Mr. Bob Stice
Diocese of Rio Grande, Province VII

Ms. Irene Tanabe
Diocese of Spokane, Province VIII

The Rev. Daniel Velez-Rivera
Diocese of Massachusetts, Province I

Ms. Anne Watkins
Diocese of Connecticut, Province I

Ms. Linda Watt
Episcopal Church Center staff 
Diocese of Utah, Province VIII

Back to Top