Mission Center: The Episcopal Church: Partnerships

The UTO Board

The UTO Board is composed of a Province Representative from each of the nine provinces of the Episcopal Church and three continuing members serving at large, who represent the provincial regions of the Anglican Communion.  It is staffed by the UTO Coordinator, who works in The Episcopal Church Center in New York.

Within their provinces, UTO Board members establish and maintain communication with:

  • Diocesan UTO Coordinators and Bishops within their province
  • Diocesan ECW Boards
  • Episcopal Church Center Provincial Liaison
  • Seminaries
  • Provincial publications

UTO Board members attend three UTO Board meetings per year and other provincial/synod meetings and conferences.  These are held in different dioceses of The Episcopal Church.  They develop new UTO materials and programs, such as Face To Face, in order to promote, interpret, and support the ministry of the United Thank Offering.  Each UTO Board member researches applications and communicates with the UTO grant applicants within their province in preparation for the yearly granting session held each April.

UTO Board members travel within their Province, visiting churches, women’s groups, vestries, seminaries, diocesan meetings, etc., to speak on the work of the UTO.  We train, educate, and support Diocesan UTO Coordinators, including providing the annual Face To Face workshop.  We visit churches, dioceses, seminaries, etc. as requested to promote UTO.

  • Barbara “Barbi” Tinder
    Convener, Communication Committee
    Province I
    (207) 928-3603
  • Lois J. Rodney
    Convener, Memorial and Gift Trust Fund
    Province II
    (718) 723-6050
  • Anne Gordon Curran
    Convener, Diocesan Network Committee
    Province III
    (804) 285-4210
  • Georgie White
    Committee Member
    Province IV
    (770) 996-9081
  • Carol Feller-Gottard
    Committee Member
    Province V
    (715) 623-3004
  • Mari-Lou Triebenbach
    Convener, Continuing Review Committee
    Province VI
    (763) 559-4961
  • Sarita Redd
    Province VII
    (405) 427-0082
  • Lynn Headley
    Committee Member
    Province VIII
    (714) 963-5932
  • Olga Arevalo
    Convener, Covenant Network Committee
    Province IX
    (011 593)
  • Zona Tounsley
    Secretary, Member-at-Large for Latin America / Caribbean
    (910) 777-3377
  • Jan Goossens
    Finance Officer, Member-at-Large for Africa
    (618) 655-0326
  • Pamela Stewart
    Vice President, Member-at-Large for Asia / Pacific
    (631) 447-3996

Back to Top